A dilemma
On Thursday night, we will be faced with a dilemma: (1) Watch the Canadian election leader's debate, or (2) Watch the VP candidates duke it out in the U.S. Now normally, this wouldn't be such a tough choice - we're Canadian and the Canadian election is coming up, so we need to be informed to help us make up our minds. But then there's Sarah Palin... To say that there is little expectation that she will do well in the VP debate is an understatement. I'm looking forward to seeing what kind of gibberish will come out of her mouth in this debate format, since answering questions isn't exactly her forte. There are gaffes, and then there are Palin gaffes:
On foreign policy
On the bailout... or healthcare?... or job creation?
How is it that there are still people in the U.S. that aren't scared of her potentially becoming one step from the presidency? The rest of the world is screaming... Nevertheless she is great fodder for the comedians - I love these skits on Saturday night live:
Hillary / Palin spoof
Palin-Couric interview

1 Comments:
Hey Dennis- I thought I would post a comment to start the action on your new blog.
As tempting as it would have been to watch the Palin train wreck (it's just like people's strange fascination with looking at roadkill), I hope you did the right thing as a citizen and watched the Canadian 5-way debate which actually had some real content... (Although I missed it, because I was asleep in the wrong time zone...)
Spiro
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home